Meet Us

The Amelia Island Mosquito Control District (AIMCD) is represented by 3 elected commissioners, each serving a four year term. In addition to the commission, several staff members are carry out the day to day operations of the AIMCD and keep mosquitos in check. To learn more about your elected commissioners, click the respective 'Learn more..." link next to his profile picture.

Darron Ayscue



Learn more...

Suzanne Bass



Learn more...

Michael T. Kelley



Learn more...

M. Bruce Hyers




Learn More...

Daniel S. Brim


Attorney at Law; Registered Agent

Pierre LaPorte



Darlene Pittman


Office Manager

Debby Portier


Field Supervisor

Cole McCarthy


Equipment Operator

Chad McSwain


Equipment Operator

Korey Barnes


Equipment Operator

Brandon Brewer

Equipment Operator

Anthony Dunkelberger



© 2015-2021 Amelia Island Mosquito Control District. Adobe, Adobe Reader and the 'A' logo are registered trademarks of Adobe Systems, Inc. Map imaging obtained from and is the property of Nassau County, FL GIS Online Self Service.  All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy.